top of page

County Commissioners

The Penobscot County Commissioners are the County's chief elected officials and are ultimately responsible for the fiscal operations and policy decisions affecting the County of Penobscot's government.  They have authority over all County offices, including elected and appointed officials.  They are also responsible for preparing and monitoring the County budget (although the final decision of the budget is performed by a Budget Committee process), the County's tax assessment, and various appeals and hearings. 

The County Commissioners' Court Sessions are held weekly on Tuesday starting at 9:00am at 97 Hammond Street, Bangor.  All meetings are open to the public. 

Each Commissioner is elected by the voters from within their respective district.  The County of Penobscot has three districts and each Commissioner serves a term of four years.

Peter Baldacci represents District One of Penobscot County, which includes the municipalities of Bangor, Brewer, Clifton, Eddington, Holden and Orrington.

Andre E. Cushing III.JPG

Andre E. Cushing III represents District Two of Penobscot County, which includes the municipalities of Carmel, Charleston, Corinna, Corinth, Dexter, Dixmont, Etna, Exeter, Garland, Glenburn, Hampden, Hermon, Hudson, Kenduskeag, Levant, Newburgh, Newport, Plymouth and Stetson.


Dave Marshall represents District Three of Penobscot County, which includes the municipalities of Alton,

Bradford, Bradley, Burlington, Carroll Plantation, Chester, Clifton, Drew Plantation, East Millinocket, Edinburg, Enfield, Greenbush, Howland, Lagrange, Lakeville, Lee, Lincoln, Lowell, Mattawamkeag, Maxfield, Medway, Milford, Millinocket, Mount Chase, Old Town, Orono, Passadumkeag, Patten, Sebois Plantation, Springfield, Stacyville, Veazie, Webster Plantation, Winn, and Woodville.

bottom of page